Copyright © 2000 - 2019 Schreiber Public Library

Databases

button.JPG
e_resources_clip_image018_0000.jpg
images.png
Audiobooks_product_button_150.png
eBooks_product_button_150.gif

Access our library's catalogue to see what new materials have been added.  Also access your account to renew your books, overdues etc.

One of the most important genealogical collections available today.  Free access from the library.

Publishes thousands of free online classics of reference, literature and nonfiction.        

Also view Quotations at Bartleby.  Homework help and textbook solutions.

People finder or lookup businesses quickly within Canada using the telephone directory, people search, area code finder, or reverse phone lookup. 

Online postal code search. 

Full text of the authoritative encyclopedia about Canada and its people, in English and French. 

Explore and discover Canada with Canadian Geographic Magazine online: Canadian Geographic Travel magazine and Canadian Geographic magazine. 

This source provides occupation profiles, assessment tools and information about Canadian universities and colleges. Be sure to try the Career Matchmaker quiz!

In Library Use - Please visit the library to view the Digital Edition of the Chronicle Journal.

CNIB Library's web catalogue for persons with perceptual disabilities. 

"Bookshare" Centre for Equitable Library Access provides access to media and reading materials for Canadians with print disabilities.  Must be registered with CNIB to use this service.

The world's most popular dictionary and thesaurus with definitions, synonyms, antonyms, idioms, word origins, quotes, audio pronunciations, example sentences etc.

In Partnership with G1.ca, a company dedicated to driver safety and education. Take a free G1 practice test for anyone preparing to write the G1 driving test.

Browse, search and check out titles from your library's audiobook collection.

EBSCO offers more than one million high-quality e-book titles.

An online directory of government staff. 

A free, authoritative, and respected reference for Internet users, provides a comprehensive encyclopedia, almanac, atlas, dictionary, and more.

A bilingual Canadian Dictionary. 

In Library Use - National Film Board of Canada offers hundreds of short films.

Locate nearly any place on Earth, search and print historical, weather, and population maps, and more with our dynamic atlas. 

This database allows readers to search for their favourite authors or titles, and find others of similar interest.  Users can browse theme-oriented book lists at every reading level through Explore Fiction, and look for outstanding titles in Best Fiction.

This branch of NoveList is suitable for kids.  Look up books by your favourite authors and discover new ones!

Type in a word and search many dictionaries at once. Also has a reverse dictionary and translations. 

Search across hundreds of sites – digital collections of libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, community groups, government agencies, and content organizations – in seconds.

Download Ebooks and Audio Books.  All you need is your library card.

Information on over 225 animals and topics such as earth sciences, space, seasons and weather.

A free and family friendly web site that indexes and reviews quality, credible, and current web-based reference resources.

Information for businesses, education, training and much more.

The largest and most trusted free online thesaurus brought to you by Dictionary.com. Quickly find synonyms and antonyms.

Developed for teens providing curricular support and self-help on topics including diseases, drugs & alcohol, nutrition, mental and emotional health, cyber-literacy, family life, sexuality and more. Additional information for girls can be find at Resources for Girls.

Connecting private tutors and students. 

Wikipedia is a free, web-based, collaborative, multilingual encyclopedia. Almost all of its articles can be edited by anyone with access to the site.

Provides access to a multitude of reference resources for school aged children.