Databases
| One of the most important
genealogical collections available today. Free access at the library. |
|
| Pebble Go provides
information on over 225 animals, and topics such as earth sciences,
space, seasons, and weather. The material is expertly leveled for emerging readers and all articles include narrated text and highlighting |
|
| Designed to help students and others plan their future. | |
| Providing students with essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. | |
| Canadian Almanac & Directory | |
|
|
Provides curricular support and
self-help on topics for teenagers. Additional information for teenage girls at: http://www.medicalassistantschools.org/resources/girls.html |
| Collection of animated, talking picture books that teach children the joy of reading. | |
| The CNIB Library's web catalogue helps persons with perceptual disability find information about resources and material. | |
| World Book Online provides access to a multitude of reference resources for school-age children. | |
| Connecting private tutors and students. | |
Easier, Faster Audiobook Downloads. Browse our collection and transfer to your audio device in minutes. Search audiobooks, listen to samples, and download your selection. |
|
Easier, Faster eBook Downloads. Browse our collection and transfer eBooks to your portable device or view instantly. Search and view the full text of eBooks. |
|
| Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. For information in French go to Consumer Health Information - French (Canadian) | |
| Collection of databases. | |
| Provides comprehensive full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities today. | |
| A readers' advisory service that helps librarians and readers find fiction books based on books they have read or topics in which they are interested. | |
| Using the INFO network, libraries can provide their patrons access to the information resources of public libraries across the province and beyond. |
